Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

To understand when to hide, separate, or close an account see: About hiding, separating, and closing accounts.


To hide or separate an account

In the main menu, select Hide and Show Accounts under the Accounts menu.

  1. Select Tools menu > Manage Hidden Accounts.
  2. Select one or more of the hide options:
    • Hide in Account bar and Account List
    • Hide in Transaction Entry Lists
    • Keep this Account Separate
  3. Select Mark as Closed to confirm closing the account.
    Quicken will automatically add an adjustment to set the balance to zero, disconnect the account if it's a connected account, and mark the account as hidden so it moves to the Hidden Accounts group.

To show a hidden account again