When your update completes you will see a Connectivity Status window. That window will let you know what accounts connected successfully. You may also see a Needs Attention panel that will inform you of any connectivity issues and suggest a resolution, such as Re-Enter Credentials. You can recall the Connectivity Status window by going to the menu bar at the top of the screen and selecting Window > Connectivity Status.
You can copy the Update Summary information. This can be helpful if you're experiencing an issue and want to preserve the update text.
Identify New or Unreviewed Transaction